Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 11/20/2008 1:00:25 AM EDT
I did a search here and came up with the few negative things about Gunsmoke I could, and now I have the ask the question:

Assholes that they were aside, how is the quality of their lowers?  I am having a hell of a time finding lowers right now that aren't back ordered for an eternity, and a local dealer has four GSE built lowers in stock.  Is the quality up to par?  Has anyone had any actual bad experiences with them quality wise?  Sorry for my first post to be a total newb post, but I am an LEO that finally took the plunge to build my first AR, and the recent elections only increased my haste.

Oh, yeah, and I live in Commiefornia
Link Posted: 11/20/2008 5:35:17 AM EDT
[#1]
Well, they screwed me when they first started up years and years ago so I dont have anything good to say about them and I would in no way recommend them. They dont make their own lower receivers, and I do not know who they buy them from as stripped lowers. Back then my gripe was they advertised complete Bushmaster uppers and when I got mine it was not a Bushmaster but made out of the cheapest cheapest gunshow parts you could find...They are known for bottom feeding on the parts end of it. If the lowers are priced cheap enough, I suppose you could swap out the internals(once they become available again) with a known quantity and be ok.
Link Posted: 11/20/2008 12:42:56 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted: