BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/25/2006 6:54:46 PM EDT
I have a stock Bushmaster A2 buttstock. Is there a special way of inserting the buffer spring? It wasn't doing the "sproingggg" noise before. I'm thinking I might have put it in the wrong way?

My Bushie M4, does not make the "sproinggg" noise at all.

Thanks, Charlie.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 6:57:15 PM EDT
[#1]
it should "sproing".  the sproing is your friend.  that is all.

--VT
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 6:57:33 PM EDT
[#2]
Question is asked about once a week so I know the answer... Grease it.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 6:58:03 PM EDT
[#3]
Just take the spring out, you don't need it anyway.
But seriously, I think most of them do that anyway; you'd have to try real hard to put that spring and buffer in "wrong".
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 6:58:26 PM EDT
[#4]
Put CLP into the buffer tube.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 6:58:48 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
Question is asked about once a week so I know the answer... Grease it.

or that..

--VT
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:03:43 PM EDT
[#6]
<duuh> I should've known, searched for it. Seems to be a feature, not a bug hehehe.

How come I never noticed it before? and my DPMS 308 does not have that "sproing" noise?
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:42:16 PM EDT
[#7]
I never noticed it until about 150 or so rounds through my Bushmaster.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:47:41 PM EDT
[#8]
What does a Hydrolic Buffer Unit Sound like? "Sshhhh"? I remember seeing one in the Oly Arms Catalog...

Nathan
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:47:52 PM EDT
[#9]
Just get used to it.
It is part and parcel to the AR esperience.
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:47:53 PM EDT
[#10]
Link Posted: 3/25/2006 7:52:11 PM EDT
[#11]
MGI Military sells a 'Super 2X' reciol spring. Quote from their web site: