User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 2/4/2006 2:40:57 PM EDT
At the risk of sounding like a noob retard.... house
MY QUESTION:  How long can the hammer spring on an AR15 stay compressed? Is there any mechanical downside?

I know... DUPE.   I'm sure this the 1000th time... But I'm an AR noob.
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 2:55:16 PM EDT
[#1]
As for Suing you, I called my lawyer but I don't have your name and Address. J/K
How can it be safe if all one has to do is pull the trigger, sorry if I offend you but you have to be a retard to think that. To answer your question, yes it will bend over time.
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 3:13:44 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
At the risk of sounding like a noob retard....

Every firearm in my house has always had a round in the chamber.  Without one in the chamber, why even own the weapon(s)?  Besides I think they're safer that way.

MY QUESTION:  How long can the hammer spring on an AR15 stay compressed? Is there any mechanical downside?

I know... DUPE.   I'm sure this the 1000th time... But I'm an AR noob.  Sue me.

Springs wear from use, not being static.
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 3:16:40 PM EDT
[#3]
I wouldn't worry about it... But for ease of mind and for what little it costs,  just replace the spring once a year...
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 3:18:22 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
How can it be safe if all one has to do is pull the trigger, sorry if I offend you but you have to be a retard to think that.

Answer: 1) Saftey Selector  2) Finger Off Trigger 3) Brain Engaged 4) No Kids

Since the first rule of firearm handling is "ALL GUNS ARE ALWAYS LOADED", the only way to REALLY believe that is for it to be true ALL the time.  

When you are at someones house and you see them pointing a barrel every which way... they don't BELIEVE... and they are always the ones putting an AD thru a friend or a loved one.
Link Posted: 2/4/2006 3:25:27 PM EDT
[#5]