Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/31/2006 1:39:55 PM EDT
I am thinking of buying a DPMS Panther Lite. The price is good but I haven't used them before. I have always had Colt Match Target & Accurized Rifles before. Will I be happy with it? Anybody's input is welcome.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 1:42:00 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 1:47:29 PM EDT
[#2]
Try doing a search or just look back a few days, there was a big thread on DPMS just a few days ago.  It's like Olympic Arms, about once or twice a month someone starts a "What do you think about DPSM/Oly" thread and a 10 page thread forms and after about the 3rd page it devolves into a name calling contest.

I have no personal experience with owning a DPMS product, but a shooting buddy of mine has one of their standard rifles and except for the worst trigger pull I've ever felt on an AR it seems to work fine.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 1:49:26 PM EDT
[#3]
i have used there lower reciever in a few builds and the lowers are great, other parts that i have used i would rather not mention or comment on.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 3:27:13 PM EDT
[#4]