Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/31/2006 12:33:35 PM EDT
Noob here, i have been reading this forum for some time now and sounds like there is some very knowledable people here. I am a law enforcement sniper and know a lot about bolt guns. I don't know that much about these black rifles. I have a RRA lower with a Mckormic triger and a DPMS flat top upper ( i assembled  from parts). I'm getting about 1.25 in. average groups at 100 yds. i think this rifle will shoot a lot better with a barrel change. Need input on the most accurate barrel on a budget. (400.00 or less) I've been looking at RRA wilson varmit, Dennys recon and E. R. shaw. I noticed that the recon comes with a matched bolt, if that makes any difference.  thanks for all the help.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 12:38:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 2:14:14 PM EDT
[#2]
I would replace it with a Stainless Pac-Nor Super Match barrel.

There are plenty of good barrels out there for less money, but these are at the top of the heap.

Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:08:30 PM EDT
[#3]
Krieger...
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:28:17 PM EDT
[#4]
Before buying a bbl try feeding it some different ammo and maybe you won't need a new tube.

Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:40:32 PM EDT
[#5]
you are not receiving private messages...
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:41:29 PM EDT
[#6]
Definitely Krieger. A superbly accurate product. Charles the Gunsmith.  
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:50:57 PM EDT
[#7]
Is it currently free-floated?

That might be worth trying before putting a new barrel on it.  Although I'm not really an expert, so perhaps free-floating doesn't really make much of a difference.

I'm partly posting in this thread to read the responses and learn more myself.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 5:56:33 PM EDT
[#8]