Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 1/15/2006 4:29:20 PM EDT
well i cant seem to keep my finger off the trigger...i mean i guess i just like the sight of smoke and fire, and the sound, and the shells and dirt flyin...but i dont know when the barrel gets tooo hot. What would be some effects of it overheating beside accuracy and how hot would it have to get to do damage.  btw i have a bushmaster with A3 upper and M4 profile 16" barrel.  I frikin love it so much.  i shot it for the first time yesterday and again today. already put about 600 rounds thru it.  Tried seachin but not to much found.  I think many people would find interest in this topic or i wouldnt have posted.  Thanks so much for any help fellas
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 4:42:55 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 4:52:30 PM EDT
[#2]
thats exactly what i wanted to hear, and i want to believe you, but there has to be some kind of limit.  i am a fan of the 30 round burst haha.  maybe im just overcausous if thats even possible. but it gets hot to where i cant realy touch it.   what would be awesome is if there was a temp guage that would go on the barrel under the handguard and have a small readout somewhere. now that would be nice.  i greatly appreciate your response and i dont feel as bad now haha thanks again.  any more input would be appreciated greatly   btw everythign is stock on it  (stock handguards)
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 4:57:42 PM EDT
[#3]
If it glows red you need to slow down.
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 5:02:02 PM EDT
[#4]
is there ne chance of it failing  and exploding or blowing up  i just want to make sure we are all safe  and thanks again
Link Posted: 1/15/2006 5:04:38 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted: