Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 5/22/2005 1:58:45 PM EDT
Jus wondering, I may be goin surpressed on my AR and heard the PRI Thandle helps blowback, but thats a pretty big price diff. for something that jus looks a lil thicker than a normal one. Im no engineer but what makes them so expensive?
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 2:04:12 PM EDT
[#1]
I think it has a port on the left side for gases to decharge instead of going straight back into the eye of the shooter.
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 2:14:43 PM EDT
[#2]
supply vs. demand.

No one else is yet making a similar product, so you can charge what people will pay, and recover your R&D costs faster.  Oh and dont forget a little bit of profit.  Profit is a good thing that gives you the ability to go and do it again.

Tex78
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 2:54:28 PM EDT
[#3]
FYI, you can buy the latch and put it in any old CH if you don't run a suppressor.  Works for me at 1/4 the price...

ETA - Just re-read the primary post.  If you can afford a suppressor and NFA clearance, will the extra few bucks kill you?  J/k, enjoy...
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 3:15:01 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

ETA - Just re-read the primary post.  If you can afford a suppressor and NFA clearance, will the extra few bucks kill you?  J/k, enjoy...

You dont know me very well. Retail is for suckers. lol
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 4:13:26 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
FYI, you can buy the latch and put it in any old CH if you don't run a suppressor.  Works for me at 1/4 the price...

There's more to the gasbuster than just a larger latch handle.  
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 5:50:36 PM EDT
[#6]
Right right.  And that's what they get the msrp on them for.  In anti-NFA states like mine I'm happy with the latch alone.  Everything I've seen indicates the full-house gasbuster is worth the cost.  
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 6:42:42 PM EDT
[#7]

Could someone please post some pic's that  SHOW  the