Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/11/2004 4:49:59 PM EDT
I think I have heard enough of Kerry's shit and am ready to make the investment just in-case he gets elected.  People seem to be a little nervous about his plans regarding gun control.  I am new to AR's and need some pricing help.   Unless I get strong recomendations from others I am looking at Bushmasters M4 type 16 Carbine.  I would like advice on A2 vs A3 and which of the two flash suppressors they are currently offering.

What should I write the check out for?  I stopped by a local gun shop and he rattled off some prices for a few different bushmaster models and it sounds like just under 1k is typical.  What would you pay for the Bushmaster M4???  Are there any special taxes or is it just your standard sales tax?

Thank you
Link Posted: 10/11/2004 5:05:01 PM EDT
[#1]
good brand in an m4 type go with the a3. no there is  no special taxes its not a machine gun ,price is about fair if it has bayo lug suppressor and colapisble stock do your homework here and inform yourself.
Link Posted: 10/11/2004 5:10:21 PM EDT
[#2]
I just paid $900 out the door for my Bushmaster M4 A-3.  It has the new Izzy flash suppressor and it came with one 30 rnd. LEO magazine.  Buy it while you still can.  You never know what will happen next year!

Grock19
Link Posted: 10/11/2004 5:38:26 PM EDT
[#3]
What is the differnce between the Izzy and Bird cage flash suppressor?  Also, please keep the recomended purchase prices coming.  
Link Posted: 10/11/2004 5:43:48 PM EDT
[#4]
AIM SURPLUS

Has their Bushmaster M4's listed with the following prices:

Bushmaster M4A2: $759

Bushmaster M4A3 $809

This is the best price I have seen.... I would go through them if I was you.

Click on the link above and check them out!!!!!
Link Posted: 10/11/2004 6:02:09 PM EDT
[#5]