Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 5/9/2004 12:36:16 PM EDT
Just finished my third AR and already looking at how the set-up my fourth!!!  Alternately called black rifle fever, I have it BAD!!  Now my first 1K of Fed XM was just delivered and I'm looking at more.

-Colt Blue Label with A3 flat-top, EoTech, ARMS #50, ARMS #40, Vltor club-foot, Hogue grip, SureFire home-made set-up with GG&G vert grip, KNS front duplex sight, etc, etc..

-DPMS .308 18" bbl with Harris BiPod, inexpensive, but functional Tasco scope (soon to be replaced!), NM trigger.

-RRA 16" A4 with mid-length fore arm, all furniture in green (my current favorite 'cause it's so simple and effective!)

(Inset evil laugh)  I can't stop!!!  I just continue to be impressed with what an AR can do.

ps.  I know compared to some of you I am an amateur collector, but I'm tryin!!
Link Posted: 5/9/2004 12:58:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Pictures?!
Link Posted: 5/9/2004 1:01:43 PM EDT
[#2]
Grrrrr.  Curse that lousy digital camera!!!  I can't figure this thing out...pics will be forth coming....
Link Posted: 5/9/2004 1:02:59 PM EDT
[#3]
I am but a fledgling AR enthusiast (nut, addict, psycho, crackpot or whatever words you can think of) as well.  I have been building all kinds of uppers trying to see what suits me best.  My 3 present rifles (not included in the picture) look nowhere near what they looked like when they started life.  This is an older picture, but is pretty representative of what is in my gun safe at any given time.  I've had as many as five complete rifles at one time, now I am down to ONLY three.  But plans in the works require two more complete lowers, so I will soon be back up to five.

I also am looking for any help with this wretched disease.  

I have already melted one credit card from use and started on another.