Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 10/15/2003 6:25:02 PM EDT
Ok.Here is the deal.I have been shooting for about 2 years now.I have read all the posts for ammo whores but was wondering what constitutes a gun whore.I am at 22 handguns and rifles combined and am wondering how much worse this hobby will get.I only shoot paper which is probably good because hunting would open a whole new can of worms as far as firearms go.Every time i purchase a gun on my wish list at least twice as many get added to the list.I need help in a big way!!! I go to ammo shows and purchase ammo at great deals for calibers that i dont even need.I need help!NOW!!!
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 6:31:56 PM EDT
[#1]
Everybody spends money on their favorite hobby. Yours isn't harmful to your health, it isn't illegal and if you take care of your guns it can be an investment. Where's the problem?
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 6:36:06 PM EDT
[#2]
I don't know, have you gotten to the point you are dry humping your collection yet?

If not, then carry on.
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 6:45:43 PM EDT
[#3]
When you have to move to get more room.
Good shootin, Jack
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 6:53:31 PM EDT
[#4]
I try to spend money and build the guns I have up rather than constantly buying new ones. I know many people who have FAR more guns than I do in their collection, but none of them are builot to their potential. Just another point of view.
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 7:24:35 PM EDT
[#5]
Hey man, if you have the money for it, go for it.  I was like that with airsoft..spent about $8,000 on that.  Now im into real guns.  I have only spent $1400 so far, but I gaurantee you that I wont be satisfied until I own an MP5A5, G36K, UMP, Five-seveN, USP, and .50 cal sniper rifle....why not.  Guns are f'ing sweet :D
Link Posted: 10/15/2003 7:33:38 PM EDT
[#6]