Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 6/7/2003 8:18:03 AM EDT
I am a firearms and tactics instructor for my agency, we are looking to get away from using a stand alone shotgun for breeching, we have the mounts that allow an 870 to be fitted under our m4's, but this adds alot of weight. I know there is a weapon system that mounts under the barrel, and is appears to be a 12ga bolt action gun. I saw it 2 years ago at Trexpo east, and recently in the movie the one with jet li. If you have any information please email or post here.
thanks
green
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 8:33:55 AM EDT
[#1]
Knight's Armament makes one.  Their web site seems to be down right now though.

I have seen these from 2 different companies.  BOTH used Remington 870 AOWs (short barrel shotgun).  I don't see how a bolt action shotgun could work, since the bolt would not be able to move back into the AR15 reciever...

Found a few other links though...

[url]http://www.impactguns.com/store/product298.html[/url]

[url]http://www.impactguns.com/store/knights_masterkey.html[/url]

What kind of mount is it that you already have?
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 8:52:38 AM EDT
[#2]
One thing about Knights website... Its not Knights website, its a cyber squatter trying to get Knights to pay him for the rights to the name.

That said. Do you mean those shottys that mount like a M203? Somtehing like this [url]http://securityarms.com/20010315/galleryfiles/1400/1408.htm[/url] right? That is a Knights Armament Company M4 Masterkey a "door opening device" lol.

Unfortunately I cant find one for sale anywhere. You might want to try calling [url=www.impactguns.com]Impact Guns[/url]. They might be able to special order one but its gonna cost ya... alot.

Ill try to find one for ya though...

[edited to add] Shadow you beat me to it. Had to get some work done halfway through posting. lol.
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 8:56:26 AM EDT