Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 5/6/2003 8:03:29 AM EDT
My RRA Entry tactical has not yet arrived so I am playing a few things out in my head.... and thats where the problem lies.

Here is my question.

What if I cut away most of the front section of my entry tactical carry handle and then mounted an Eotech 551 in its place. In this scenario I would have the stock rear sight and rear section of the tactical carry handle and Eotech mounted to the rail...it would be a constant co-witness...

or should I chuck the tactical carry handle and buy  a flip up rear sight to accompany my Eotech?.

I am new to the AR world so any comments  and advice is greatly appreciated.

Link Posted: 5/6/2003 8:47:14 AM EDT
[#1]
two option, you can ask RRA to replace the tac handle with a detachable carrying handle, cut the carrying handle for the most dependable and solid back up rear iron sight.  Along with your EOTech, it makes for great co-witness setup.  option two, you can ditch the tac handle or ask RRA to delete the handle from your order.  the money you save, you can buy an ARMS #40 BUIS, it is the best flip up rear sight on the market. ARMS #40 will alos co-witness perfectly with EOTech.

RRA tac handle are pretty much a good idea that turn into a bad design.
Link Posted: 5/6/2003 10:46:25 AM EDT
[#2]
SMGLee
Thanks  for the info....

Apparently mine is on its way. So I may have to purchase a ARMS #40 BUIS.

I was just curious if I could cut two -thirds off the front of the tac handle–leaving the rear third (with rear sight still mounted) allowing enough room for an Eotech up front.
Link Posted: 5/6/2003 12:25:35 PM EDT
[#3]
If you have an Entry Tactical, just put the EOtech on top of the factory detachable rail.

http://www.rockriverarms.com/m4_entry_tactical.htm
Link Posted: 5/6/2003 3:56:15 PM EDT
[#4]
thanks for your help....
Page AR-15 » AR Discussions