Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:35:00 PM EDT
SO ive been looking around for pistol for 3 gun and throwing out some ideas.

I was looking at the Beretta 92FS  what do you think.

Thanks for looking
Link Posted: 1/24/2012 7:40:13 PM EDT
[#1]
It wouldnt be my first choice but im sure it will work just fine!  Good wife pick!
Link Posted: 1/24/2012 7:40:42 PM EDT
[#2]
Elaborate if you dont mind?
Link Posted: 1/25/2012 3:04:48 AM EDT
[#3]
There's nothing wrong with a 92 for 3 gun.  In fact, I started shooting my wife's 92 when I started.  With the Mec-Gar AFC magazines and +2 adapters, you'll get 20 rounds in the mag, which is nothing to sneeze at for the majority of courses.  Parts are pretty readily available.  The stock trigger can be heavy, but most folks put the "D" spring in to reduce the double action pull.  The 92 is a heavy gun, which will make it faster to shoot follow up shots - the gun doesn't move much under recoil.  My wife's gun has been trouble-free for thousands of rounds.

The negatives you'll hear about using it will include: