Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/31/2009 8:46:44 PM EDT
I was wondering if there are any decent jackets out there that are wind/ rain resistant...  

I'm looking for something to throw in my BOB or just have around.  

I saw the Sportsmans guide Flecktarn Goretex jackets, but don't know if that's any good for this purpose.  I also don't know how the sizes run anyway...  

I have in mind the Arktis stowaway shirt and antartica shirts as midlayers if necessary for different seasons to put on underneath if that would work... yes,  i'm new to this game

sorry about the ridiculous wording

Link Posted: 7/31/2009 8:50:24 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I was wondering if there are any decent jackets out there that are wind/ rain resistant...  

I saw the Sportsmans guide Flecktarn Goretex jackets, but don't know if that's any good for this purpose.  I also don't know how the sizes run anyway...  

I have in mind the Arktis stowaway shirt and antartica shirts as midlayers if necessary for different seasons to put on underneath if that would work... yes,  i'm new to this game

I have a mountain hardwear goretex jacket and I love it, very light, very rugged and it'll keep you dry for a long time
Link Posted: 7/31/2009 9:34:42 PM EDT
[#3]
i just ordered, errrr well backordered a couple of these... LINK HERE from 5.11 / lapolicegear.com, on close out for <$12 figured i really couldn't go wrong. O.D.ish, three pockets, folds up into one of them, and a few other nice features all while being wind / rain resistant. i'll probably also spray it with campy dry or something similar for additional waterproofing...

K.
Link Posted: 7/31/2009 10:21:11 PM EDT
[#4]
Golite makes very good ultralight wind/waterproof shell jackets that weigh virtually nothing.
Link Posted: 8/1/2009 8:35:20 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: