Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/26/2011 8:21:39 PM EDT
So im looking for a bow. I have no knowledge about bows except a basic understanding and how to fire them. Im looking for information that will direct me in the right direction. So the type of bow im looking for is one that has alot of power. I dont care how hard it is to pull back or how fast or silent it can be. Im looking for something that is tough and can handle alot of abuse. The bow should be able to last a long time with only regular maintance. Any help would be very appreciated.
Link Posted: 1/27/2011 1:25:34 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/27/2011 8:43:17 AM EDT
[#2]
I'd like accuracy but when ever i shot a bow before. I found that i was mostly the determining factor when it came to accuracy. As for why i want the power. Well i believe i can get everything else to work out once i start off on the right basis. Is there any thing out there that fits the description?
Link Posted: 1/27/2011 7:58:12 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

So im looking for a bow. I have no knowledge about bows except a basic understanding and how to fire them. Im looking for information that will direct me in the right direction. So the type of bow im looking for is one that has alot of power. I dont care how hard it is to pull back or how fast or silent it can be. Im looking for something that is tough and can handle alot of abuse. The bow should be able to last a long time with only regular maintance. Any help would be very appreciated.
First off there are some things we need to know:
1) Just what are you planning on doing with this bow?  If you're going to hunt with it, then the things you say you don't care about are what will actually matter.  Who cares how "powerful" the bow is if it's so noisy that you scare the animal and it jumps the string.  "Power" only matters if you can hit the animal.