Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/18/2009 10:33:25 PM EDT
The old rumor is that if you ask a cop if he's a cop that he has to tell you. like if you were about to buy or sell drugs and asked the buyer or seller "Are you a cop" he has to tell you or it's entrapment. Is there any truth to this or is it bullshit?
Link Posted: 9/18/2009 10:36:39 PM EDT
[#1]
that is bullshit. trust me im a cop and have had many people ask me this question.
Link Posted: 9/18/2009 10:39:06 PM EDT
[#2]
BS, a cop can lie to you.

I heard of a case closed one time when a detective slapped a video tape down on the table during the interview.  The investigator told the suspect that the whole thing was on video.  the suspect then confessed.  The tape ended up being a video for the detective's kids (Barney I believe).  Totally legal.
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 2:20:27 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 3:02:14 AM EDT
[#4]
 Nice NorCal.

I used to tell people if the officer wasn't wearing the right uniform or their name tag was missing, it was thrown out.  The sad thing is people believe you...  
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 4:35:12 AM EDT
[#5]
It goes both ways........

I ask people almost everyday if they use, sell or possess drugs of any kind........and the answer is always ..no, despite finding dope on them and in their vehicles.
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 5:36:59 AM EDT
[#6]
Yeah thats BS. I think Manswers did a thing on that.
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 6:52:26 AM EDT
[#7]
This one is so engrained that people will argue with me over it.
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 6:57:50 AM EDT
[#8]
It's only true if it involves a hooker and a goat.
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 8:36:56 AM EDT
[#9]
Link Posted: 9/19/2009 9:25:15 AM EDT
[#10]
Quoted:

Quoted:
It goes both ways........

I ask people almost everyday if they use, sell or possess drugs of any kind........and the answer is always ..no, despite finding dope on them and in their vehicles.