Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/24/2001 3:01:45 AM EDT
i am in the airforce in alska currently.  my brother is a deputy sherrif in kentucky.  i am a big fan of the ar's platform and versatility. i have a bushmaster lower pwa preban and 5 stripped RRA lowers.  i always worry about him on the job being outgunned.  he has a hk usp 40 and a remington 870. he used to carry my dads shotgun that he bought from sears.  i have 5 RRA lowers laying around and have thought about making him up a gun.  my ffl dealer will buy from me wholesale plus 5%.  a RRA A2 upper is only $325 wholesale complete with bolt! he and his wife both are deputys and you know the money is not that good.  i dont think he will ever spring the money for one.  the local gun store that catrers to law enforcement has colt 16"  A2's for $775.  pluss tax.  my bro just gave his son a speeding ticket to so no discount possable!  his son was even dropping names of people during the citation!.  sorry for the long post but what do yall recomend me building for him?
Link Posted: 12/24/2001 10:02:21 AM EDT
[#1]
A flat top shorty with flip up iron sights. He can add optics if he wants. If you can get the 4 rail hand guards they are handy for lights and lasers and what not. If he can get it on letterhead or approval from his Chief, get him a pre ban upper with the phantom flash hider.  We do a lot of our work at night or in low light.
Link Posted: 12/25/2001 2:02:07 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 12/25/2001 2:36:02 AM EDT
[#3]
Machinehead, sounds like your watching out for your 'bro.  If you have 5 RRA lowers laying around you should get one to him ASAP.  Completing it with any upper will qualify you for sainthood.  You're brother will s*** when he opens that box.