Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/10/2006 7:19:08 PM EDT
Hi everyone.  I'm just learning how to shoot (about the only thing my ex-bf was good for) and up to now have used other people's guns to shoot.

I'm short and don't weigh much.  What's the best pistol and rifle as far as weight.  All the bf's guns are really too long, too heavy, or too big for me.

What does everyone here use and how did you pick yours?  or did you build it yourself?
Link Posted: 1/10/2006 7:38:51 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/10/2006 8:47:26 PM EDT
[#2]
I was thinking of buying one to modify.  Then, after I'm familiar, build my second AR myself.
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 2:42:34 AM EDT
[#3]
Welcome. Don't let the guys scare you off.
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 2:50:10 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 3:48:37 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
i29.photobucket.com/albums/c267/mhazelwd/ttiwwop.gif

Welcome aboard Erin.
ARcarbine, HKP2000 in 9mm would be a good choice, KHAR CW9 would be another good choice.

Best place to start would be a 9mm or 38 revolver. Bersa 380 is what I started on, excellent little gun, reliable and fairly accurate.

There are lots of choices out there, just go out looking, feeling, handling, feeling etc. Most dealers will be more then glad to help you.
Would highly recommend some kind of handgun class though too.
Link Posted: 1/11/2006 6:09:42 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
Hi everyone.  I'm just learning how to shoot (about the only thing my ex-bf was good for) and up to now have used other people's guns to shoot.

I'm short and don't weigh much.  What's the best pistol and rifle as far as weight.  All the bf's guns are really too long, too heavy, or too big for me.

What does everyone here use and how did you pick yours?  or did you build it yourself?