Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 5/1/2009 12:59:26 AM EDT
I was just wondering which of these guns would u guys go for first if there was an intruder in ur house for self defence??? 1911 A1 .45,9mm,or .12 gauge??? I am a woman I would really appreciate ur input on this subject.I would like to know which one I should go for first if some one was trying or had gotten into my house.I was thinking that I should go for the shotgun w/00 buck or the .45.I would most likely be shooting through a door being as I would most likely be in my closet.I feel that if someone breaks into ur house then u should shoot to kill not shoot to injure.I feel that it would be my best option but being a paramedic I feel that I would be expected to help him if I were to shoot them.I want to do what would be best to protect myself & my daughter.Thanks for ur help on this subject.

Firemedic21
Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:03:03 AM EDT
[#1]
I keep my AR-15 propped against my desk at all times (mostly for coddling while surfing ARFCOM), but I guess I could use it to shoot someone who's breaking in as well

Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:06:19 AM EDT
[#2]
Whatever is closest. Otherwise the BG would have extra time while I tried to figure out which one to plug him with.
Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:12:23 AM EDT
[#3]
Whatevers closest too, in my house a shotgun most likely.
Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:15:17 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Whatever is closest.

Chances are that would be a 1911

Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:17:22 AM EDT
[#5]
Probably my AR15.  The shotgun would be a close second.
Link Posted: 5/1/2009 1:18:53 AM EDT
[#6]