Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/31/2001 2:17:16 PM EDT
I think we need more people like Taliban John Walker.  We've always said, "America--Love it or leave it".  Taliban John did.

America is overcrowded by people who hate her.  I suggest some of them leave.  Being a college student, I can think of scores of people who say, "America sucks," for whatever reason.  I know we aren't perfect, but too many anti-American assholes who, whenever we find ourselves in conflict with another country, will agree with the other side, no matter what the cause, because it's the intellectuals' job to disagree with everything because they're so damn cute and clever and just.  They will look back at every achievement America has accomplished and call it a social injustice.  They, with all their intellectual powers, none of them can think of anything better to do but complain.  But one anti-American asshole did--Taliban John.

So sadly, in a twisted way, I respect John Walker for doing what my classmates, teachers and acquaintences don't have the resolve to do.  Here's someone who put their money where their mouth was.  I think instead of executing John Walker, we should make him a hero.

Now here's the good part.  Because of all the glory that John Walker will receive for being a traitor, all these assholes will leave the country and will be fighting for the opposition.  The chances that Walker was caught alive were very slim.  He was lucky and managed not to get killed when the riots were being suppressed, or during the fighting with the Northern Alliance.