Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 12/2/2001 11:50:09 AM EDT
How many here are armed professionals vs. hobbiest?

Active military grunts, Steet Cops, Federal Agents, Private detectives, Bodyguards, Bail enforcement agents, Armored car drivers, Armed security guards, Ect...

If so what are your working guns?

Me, 8 years cop: Glock 19, Glock 26, Rem 870.
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 12:03:05 PM EDT
[#1]
I am a professional Audio Visual Systems Integration Designer/Manager, and I'm armed because it's my right to be so.  

I did spend 4 years in the 82nd Airborne, (Infantry of course), but that was 10 years, and 10 pounds, ago.
AIRBORNE
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 12:58:30 PM EDT
[#2]
I am armed and a professional.
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:12:20 PM EDT
[#3]
Cop

Main duty sidearm: H&K USP 40

Back-Up:  S&W Model 642 in ankle holster

Shotgun:  Rem 870 Marine Magnum
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:14:13 PM EDT
[#4]
I am a [i]disarmed[/i] professional.  I drive an armored car, and often work very late or very early hours.  After being mugged/robbed three times in the past year, I've spent a good bit of time training with a knife.  I can't legally carry a concealed handgun in South Carolina, so I'm stuck with a knife and mace on my belt.z
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:21:19 PM EDT
[#5]
Cop, total 6 years.

Sig 226- duty issue

Walther ppk/s- backup

Glock 17- off duty carry/or the 226

14inch 870 police- in the car
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:21:32 PM EDT
[#6]
You're an armorer car driver and you carry a knife? You would be dead if you did that in my city (Memphis, TN). You can't carry a gun in plain view, or what?? That doesnt make any sense.
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:22:15 PM EDT
[#7]
Cop
Glock 22
S&W 442
Benelli M1 S-90
Personally owned Colt Ar

1*
Link Posted: 12/2/2001 1:38:43 PM EDT
[#8]
Quoted: