BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 7/21/2008 8:16:12 AM EDT
Anybody know who makes them??
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:26:15 AM EDT
[#1]
Champion Labs.  They also make Mobile 1 and Bosch filters.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:28:59 AM EDT
[#2]
Thanks man, i will start buying them............i have had bad luck with Fram.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:30:09 AM EDT
[#3]
Champion Labs IIRC.  Pretty good filters for the price.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:32:48 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
Thanks man, i will start buying them............i have had bad luck with Fram.

Fram oil filters =
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:34:05 AM EDT
[#5]
Who makes the Super-Tech oil?
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:38:14 AM EDT
[#6]
Good filters, I have been using them exclusively for a couple of years.  They are definitely much better than Fram filters.  Believe it or not, there's actually a website devoted to oil and filters.  I think its Bob-the-oil-guy or something.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:38:44 AM EDT
[#7]
Champion labs for Wal Mart isn't the same as Champion labs AC or Bosch.

They are made in Mexico crap with plastic innards. Don't believe me, get an AC or Bosch and look inside next to a Super Tech and you will see the differences.

Get a good filter, buy Baldwin filters.

http://www.bfwebexpress.com/
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:39:54 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

Quaker State, I think.

Doesn't really matter, though.  As long as it has the API seal on it, it's gtg for all car engines regardless of the brand.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:40:24 AM EDT
[#9]
I've used Fram filters for years on cars that have gone well over 250k miles and never had any issues relating to "cheap filters".

Whatever
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:41:20 AM EDT
[#10]

Quoted:

Exxon/Mobil if I remember right.
Link Posted: 7/21/2008 8:43:27 AM EDT
[#11]

Quoted:
I've used Fram filters for years on cars that have gone well over 250k miles and never had any issues relating to "cheap filters".

Whatever