Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/24/2001 10:59:21 PM EDT
I have photoshop 5.5 and have no idea how to use it? Any pointers? the online manual doesn't help much. Any ideas where I can get a tutorial so I can make some cool Mall Ninja pics?
Link Posted: 11/24/2001 11:03:46 PM EDT
[#1]
Man, I wish I could help ya, but I use Microsoft "Picture It!" (I was rather hoping to see a pic which needed "surgery")
Link Posted: 11/24/2001 11:13:58 PM EDT
[#2]
I ain't read to learned nothing about photoshop is done.
Link Posted: 11/24/2001 11:21:13 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
I use Microsoft "Picture It!
View Quote

I have that program too. Thats what I use to make some good pics, but I think photoshop is more of a quality program if I could just figure it out.
Link Posted: 11/24/2001 11:36:28 PM EDT
[#4]
I'm a graphic designer by day & use Photoshop all the time. As far as pointers, that's a tough one. The program and all its features is huge. I could probably answer most specific questions but you may want to go to the Adobe website and go to tips & tricks (they even have them in streaming video now) and try out one of the little "projects" that will at least get you using some of the tools. Then just pull up a sample picture and fool around with it, trying out all the different tools.

For "mall ninja" pics (like putting someones head on anothers body) you will most likely use the lasso tool followed by the movement tool. Make sure to try the layers function, layers really help a lot.

If you have any questions you can email me.

Later.
Link Posted: 11/25/2001 12:08:54 AM EDT
[#5]
I think I got it sumo! thanks for the good advise!
Link Posted: 11/25/2001 12:24:34 AM EDT
[#6]
I use the "magic wand" and "eraser" tool a lot.
[img]http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid27/p1716419e0cdf31cd79cd9d7c75c2d1b3/fe3403b3.jpg.orig.jpg[/img]
Link Posted: 11/25/2001 12:28:54 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted: