Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/13/2007 6:21:02 PM EDT
..and he said something that cracked me up.

He's new to this company and industry; he's the field tech supervisor, and I'm a senior field tech.  We supply large industrial equipment to various industries/municipalities, so we spend a lot of time on construction sites.

This past week was his first visit to a construction site, so he needed to get a hardhat.  He stopped at Grainger on the way home the day before, and picked up a nice, shiny white hardhat.  He didn't want to walk on the site in office clothes and a shiny new hardhat, out of some fear of being thought an office dweeb/engineer.  So what does he do?

Wait for it...

He threw his hardhat down the driveway, to give it that "used" look.

I wish I was making this up.
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:23:47 PM EDT
[#1]
I did something like that once, ripped a brand new shirt, my mom whipped my ass, I never did it again...
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:29:55 PM EDT
[#2]
I guess noone remembers the similar thread where the guy throws his AR down the driveway for that "used in combat" look?

Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:33:39 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:34:58 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
I guess noone remembers the similar thread where the guy throws his AR down the driveway for that "used in combat" look?

It was an AK.
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:35:08 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
I used to oil up my band new shinny baseball glove and then proceed to run it over and over with my dads pickup truck to break it in.

That's different though.  You don't break a glove in to give it that 'used look.'  You break it in so it actually works..
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:36:20 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Quoted:

It was an AK.

I stand corrected
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 6:36:21 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted: