Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/18/2007 4:03:50 PM EDT
Anybody here ever use Seafoam to remedy an engine problem?   I've got a motorcycle that hesitates under acceleration and I'm hoping that Seafoam may help.   Good, bad, or indifferent, I'm interested in your experiences.  Thanks.
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:06:53 PM EDT
[#1]
i'm a tech at a ford dealer and we use it, great stuff. sometimes repairs the items that you are complaining about, works well in fuel, and decarbs the crap out of the induction system, excellent product
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:08:07 PM EDT
[#2]
i've used it in an old honda prior to yearly smogging..

seems to work well..
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:08:43 PM EDT
[#3]
I have used it on two stroke outboard motors with great results.

I take 1 can of seafoam and 1 gallon of gas and run the motor for 15 minutes at idle. Then wait 15 minutes and idle for 15 minutes. Repeat three to five times and bingo, clean carbs.

Note, the above is for outboard 2 stroke marine engines. I can not tell you how to use it on a motorcycle.
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:09:16 PM EDT
[#4]
I've heard good things from people with firsthand experience, but I prefer and have used the heck out of BG products.  
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:09:20 PM EDT
[#5]
I like it just because it allows me to blow humongous clouds of white smoke!
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:09:49 PM EDT
[#6]
Tried it, with so-so results. The best - by far - is BG Product's 44K. It's pretty much standard equipment in most service departments (dealer and independent). Rather pricey over the counter (around $20-$25 a can), but you can buy it by the 12-pack on ebay for around 6 bucks a can. It's like crack cocaine for high-perf engines - they eat it up!
Link Posted: 6/18/2007 4:12:03 PM EDT
[#7]