Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/29/2006 7:53:49 PM EDT
I have been driving my dads truck for the last 4 months and monday the engine was knocking badly. Took apart and saw piston skirt on #1 piston was gone up to oil ring. My dad decides that he wants to take piston out and run it on seven. I try to explain that it will be out of balance so he takes out the #5 piston also straight across from it. i had to work all this weekend so i foretook very little part in this adventure just pretty much my dad and FOX-. I tried to tell him about the counterweights. He said he was going to drill holes out of counterweights but he didnt. It runs suprisingly but i feel like im driving a proplane, craziest shit ive seen in a while.

SS
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 7:59:04 PM EDT
[#1]

Whatever works...
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 7:59:56 PM EDT
[#2]
Remember to take the lifters and pushrods out of those cylinders as well.
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 8:05:30 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 8:10:48 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Then be sure to insert punctuation.
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 8:47:54 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

I'll see your and raise you a
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 12:40:54 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

He left pushrods out, but i think he kept lifters.

SS
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 12:53:42 PM EDT
[#7]
Wouldn't it be easier and more reliable to replace the Piston?  Does he think he is saving 1/4th on his gas consumption now?
Link Posted: 10/30/2006 12:55:29 PM EDT
[#8]
Now this is some funny shit.

I think you'll be using up oil faster though.

Old-timers rule! and I mean it.