Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/18/2006 1:44:03 PM EDT
Hey there folks, I was just trying to get some advice on what to try next.  I've been hanging around the cigar store for a little while, but the folks working there don't know too much.  I asked for "something mild" and they set me up with Romeo y Julieta Maduros.  Yeah, really.  I'm still new at this, so the R&J's were way too strong.  I've tried various cigars (mostly cheap and mid-priced), and my two favorites so far are Arturo Fuente 8-5-8's and Onyx Robustos.  The Fuentes are good and very consistent in flavor.  I honestly like the Onyx better, but they're a little hit and miss.  Sometimes they're great and other times they're bitter, at least that's what I've found.  I don't have a ton of disposable income at the moment so cost is an issue.   Anyway, what do you think I should try next?  MJD
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:46:00 PM EDT
[#1]
I've really taken a shine to Punch gran puro's lately.

Let them age in a humidor a while.

www.bestcigarprices.com/punch-gran-puro-rancho/cigars-5669.html#5669
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:46:21 PM EDT
[#2]
Go to cigarsinternational.com or Thompsoncigar.com   they have a ton of varity and brand smaplers at pretty good prices.Just an option.
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:49:18 PM EDT
[#3]
CAO gold...can't go wrong
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:49:56 PM EDT
[#4]
I think Macanudo is known for mild smokes (don't know cause I prefer full bodied). You really need to go to a better shop.
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:51:25 PM EDT
[#5]
I know most people are going to flame for this but I love, and I mean love the Macanudo Maduro Hampton Court #5s. They are a sweet mild Cigar that burn slow and I smoke one every chance I get. They wont kill your wallet and I personally enjoy the hell out of them. Dont clip theend, Poke a hole and go

http://www.thecigarstore.com/product.php?p=1730
Link Posted: 8/18/2006 1:52:56 PM EDT
[#6]