Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/27/2006 7:35:35 PM EDT
As many of you know, I fly small aircraft for a living. I fly photo missions, traffic watch, police survelance, and aerial banners. Yesterday I flew a billboard (12' by 60') for two hours over the valley covering a little over half of it at a half mile offset traveling north, south and offsetting west to east each pass. Monday, my customer gets this little gem.

"Congratulations on attracting attention with a plane with a banner in the air. Unfortunately for you, it's not positive attention. I'm sick of your stupid-ass advertising disrupting the peace and quiet of my home in Bristol Heights. Not only would I never use you, I will encourage everyone I know not to use you. Furthermore, if I see your plane over my home again, I'll call the police and file a noise complaint.

This is not a message inviting you to have any sort of business relationship with me. If you e-mail me, I'll report you as spammers."

The mission is flown at 1000' AGL, the speed and power settings are quite low and half the people I fly over don't even look up. I look up this guy's subdivision and it is located at the intersection of two of the valley's busiest thoroughfares. I know the general area well because it all used to be farm land and I grew up about three miles away from this numb-nut back when the roads were uncrowded two lane rural roads with potholes and the town had a stop sign at it's major intersection. Heck, it even had a flashing red light at that intersection!