Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/14/2006 6:23:22 PM EDT
I need to preface what I am about to admit by saying that I am a committed, Born Again (but not the fingernails-on-the-blackboard, shrieking, fire-and-brimstone, Southern-Accent kind of) Christian (yet, somehow, I am still an Orthodox Christian), but lately (past four or five years) been getting the impression that I Have Done This Before.

Like in a prior life.

Huh wah? Ain't no such thing, right? Alternatively, I KNOW that I have been a Union soldier, unable to share in the fierce pride of the failure of Pickett's Charge at Gettysburg because I was killed at Fredricksburg, I was a Black woman who lived in the post-Civil War South, I was an Englishman or a Deutchlander in the Great War who was killed in one of 450 mind-numbing charges at implacable machine-gun nests, I was a U.S. Naval Aviator who was shot down and killed in the cockpit of my dive-bomber by an exceptionally skilled and doomed Japanese kid, a U.S. Army soldier who was killed in the line of duty in Vietnam, and now, I am Nicholas Horianopoulos, former Navy officer and failed Student Naval Aviator, gun owner, husband, Christian, and confused.

Anybody else have feelings they were Doing This Previously?
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 6:26:56 PM EDT
[#1]
wow

tag

and, no.
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 6:27:00 PM EDT
[#2]
Oh, this is so tagged.
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 6:29:37 PM EDT
[#3]
Too many late night movies falling asleep on the couch?
Link Posted: 3/14/2006 6:33:32 PM EDT
[#4]
I know how you feel, I believe that I was a smokin' hot lesbian in a previous life!

Then again, maybe it's just that my testosterone got re-routed to the wrong part of my brain.

ETA - I think Jesus just wanted you to have 2 lives.  One here and the next in heaven.  If you feel as you explained, perhaps you are using it as some kind of escape mechanism... who knows.