Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/6/2006 10:55:53 PM EDT
I have a Sister-In-Law that has been nothing but a huge pain in the ass from the minute the good part of her ran down her mom's leg. When they were kids, she used to chase my Wife around their house with a butcher knife. She has stolen money from her parents, my parents (she used to babysit my little sister), and Me (the only thing that saved her life was her sister, my wife). This bitch is a hypochondriac of the highest order. If she sees someone with Ebola on TV, she thinks she has it for a week afterwards. She is 28 or 29, and still living at home. She hasnt held a job for more than a month since I've known my wife (10 years in August). Typical Welfare Monkey.
For now, she has a job at a nursing home as a nurses assistant. But, thats gonna change in the morning.  

A little introduction is in order. I'm an Electrician working swing shift in a Textile factory. My Wife is a Nurse, working 11-7. We have two kids, a 7 year old boy and a 3 year old girl.
A few months ago, my FIL was in a car accident, and although he has regained his range of movement, he cant go back to "work" without clearance from a doctor, which seems to be a few months away at best.
Anywho, my Wife and I have been paying him to keep the kids for us while we are at work. Theyre both well behaved, and can do a lot for themselves, so its not strenuous for his physical condition.
They are also going thru a bit of financial difficulty due to his not working, so the money we pay him is helping them out a lot. He's a good guy, and we get along great. We pay him well for keeping the kids, and I do a lot of work around his house out of gratitude. I also slip him a few bucks here and there for his own use, under the radar from the MIL.