Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/17/2005 4:20:30 PM EDT
Being a college student, I tend not to spend huge amounts of money on anything, however, when I seem to spend $800 or over, I get wicked buyers remorse. Any way to avoid this (aside from not buying what it is that causes it?)
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:21:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Hookers and blow dude... it's the only way to be sure!  
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:21:14 PM EDT
[#2]
Buy something even bigger so the previous purchase does not seem so bad.
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:21:33 PM EDT
[#3]
All right, what did you buy?
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:23:29 PM EDT
[#4]
Im a poor college student. i just dropped 200 on a 20"a1 upper with case deflector and forward assist.

I've been staring out the window waiting for the ups man to make it here.

So no.

However, I am sadened by Hardee's decision to discontinue the 2 for 1 Slammers.
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:25:00 PM EDT
[#5]
find a Buyer's Remorse Rebound Chick.
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:25:43 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Nothin' yet. But I've been looking at a Canon 20D DSLR and if I went for the whole thing + lens and memory card and what not I'd be looking at a $1,600 setback .

Most I've ever spent on something before was $875.....
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:27:19 PM EDT
[#7]
hmm.....I'm a college student who gets buyers remorse everytime I spend over $20 ......this is also the reason I'm not a poor college student
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:27:49 PM EDT
[#8]
Wait til you buy a car.......and then a house......and have to sign the check!!!!!!
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:28:47 PM EDT
[#9]
Take it to the range!
Link Posted: 9/17/2005 4:29:38 PM EDT
[#10]
I recently graduated from college.  Most of my scholarship stipends were spend on EBR's and ammo

Looking back on it, I should have saved most of it.  It's always better to live below your means and save, rather than live payment to payment, IMO.