Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/2/2005 10:37:33 AM EDT
I just woke up after spending being awake for 26 hours. I did receive a total of 11 hours pay. What do I see when I turn on my computer ? An AOL acrticle about the "Racial Divide" in the NO situation, the country at large, etc.,.
Pure, unadulterated BULLSHIT !!! First of all, I grew up in a racially mixed family in the 60's. In the poor "Black" neighborhoods, I was the poor white kid. My mother raised 6 kids, pretty much by herself. We ate the "Government Cheese" the black comedians like to joke about. I picked whatever needed picked to live as part of a convoy of "Migrant Workers". Now we may have our problems, but not one of my siblings or my mother are on government assistance, nor are we convicted felons, drug dealers, etc.,. I'm a veteran of the US Marines and Navy. Typical Americans. One generation who dealt with what life handed us and did the best we could.
I have a co-worker who has family in the 9th ward in NO. This morning, after bitching about the boss, how the local government in NO knew about the problems with the levee for years, etc.,. he heads out. I did agree with him on the rampant corruption in NO, but on many others of his points I call BULLSHIT !!!
How many generations need free education, housing, food stamps,etc.,. to pull out of poverty. Bitch about the "Foreigners" coming into your community to start businesses. Why did'nt someone from your community start them long before ? All ypur most high profile "leaders" want to do is bitch and moan about the "Man". Don't anybody dare call me a fucking racist. I'm a realist who has traveled this planet and seen the truth of the human condition. Many people have come here, to the greatest country in the history of man, and for the most part they have pulled themselves up and become good Americans.