Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/24/2005 7:08:21 PM EDT
The "who here do you consider an expert" thread got me really thinking.   .......I'm not an "expert" at anything.

I thought I knew quite a bit about firearms, but when you are in the company of the ARFCOM crowd, I am just a student, who only knows a little in comparison.

I got to thinking....Am I really an expert at anything?......no, not in the same sense that you would find here.  

It is kind of depressing and humbling.   I'm 35yrs old, have an MA and can't think of any one subject that I would be considered an expert at.  

So, who else isn't an expert at anything?

Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:12:04 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm an expert at WMQSeries Administration and a very relatively knowledgable individual in relation to AIX, Solaris and Microsoft Operating Systems.

Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:12:51 PM EDT
[#2]
The only thing I claim expertise in is good beer.
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:14:26 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

And I am an expert of cheap beer.
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:14:38 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Tell me you don't drink Guiness.....
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:14:40 PM EDT
[#5]
I have a few areas I'm an expert in.
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:16:15 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Only in the occasional Black & Tan and Irish Car Bomb, but I much prefer Samuel Smith's Oatmeal Stout.
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:16:36 PM EDT
[#7]
can't say I am an expert at anything on this site except threadjacking, threadkilling, and smartassery.
Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:17:51 PM EDT
[#8]
I've never felt like, nor claimed to be an expert in anything.  The reality is, I'm not.  I like to fantasize Im versed in many things, which really means I only know enough to make me dangerous.

Link Posted: 8/24/2005 7:20:02 PM EDT
[#9]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Quoted:

Only in the occasional Black & Tan and Irish Car Bomb, but I much prefer Samuel Smith's Oatmeal Stout.