Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 8/23/2005 5:56:50 PM EDT
Got dragged along to the local Weis food mart with the wife this afternoon.  As we entered the store, there stood a uniformed security guard just inside the entrance way. He said to me, "Good afternoon sir". I replied, 'yes it is". Then I said, " What is a food shop doing with a guard post'?  He said, " just incase someone tried to leave without paying." I said in an obnoxious tone, " Hmph, Your as much of a security guard, without a gun than I am a traffic cop waving a checkered flag." I left on that note and walked on in the store.

Wife said, "That was ignorant."
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 5:59:20 PM EDT
[#1]
At least he's working for a living.  I hope you're proud of yourself.

HH
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:00:45 PM EDT
[#2]
Low class man, low class.
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:02:21 PM EDT
[#3]
Bad form.  Totally uncalled for.
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:03:01 PM EDT
[#4]
ignorant just ignorant
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:03:31 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

I felt it was a slap in the face of store anti gun  politics and I believe he knew it. After all, WV has open carry as well as CCW.
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:05:21 PM EDT
[#6]
There are only two types of security . . . false and absolute.

Absolute security . . . shoot.  Not first, you just shoot.  Someone else asks questions.

False security . . . anything less.

One of the Wal-Marts in Lexington, KY (it is rumoured) has a police subsatation in it.  Just to handle the volume of shoplifting cases from that one store.  If that does not deter the unwashed masses . . . no rent-a-cop w/o artillery is going to make them even blink.

But impolite to point this out to the guy getting paid minimum wage to do the job . . .  
Link Posted: 8/23/2005 6:05:24 PM EDT
[#7]
Then take it out on the store by not shopping there and let them know why.

Don't take it out on some guy working for a living.

HH