Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/22/2005 9:07:06 PM EDT
Okay folks.

I'm not very good at growing facial hair. But I've been slowly doing so over time because I'm now a graduate assistant, and when I have some scruff and whatnot, I don't look 16. And I figured looking 16 in front of a bunch of undergrads might be bad.

BUT

I'm also working as an intern at a government contractor. In a program run by a retired Sgt. I start tomorrow (I'm so jacked up/nervous/excited that I can't sleep apparently). I figure looking more clean cut might help there. My father (a fmr gov't employee himself) said the half assed beard I have should be fine. But I don't know.

Should Spade Shave?
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:10:36 PM EDT
[#1]
I hate shaving, but for a g-man it's necessary.

Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:11:24 PM EDT
[#2]
Keep going and shave your head too.

Its liberating.
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:14:28 PM EDT
[#3]
Don't be a bum..........shave gawddammit!

Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:15:14 PM EDT
[#4]
Don't be a hippy
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:17:04 PM EDT
[#5]
I'm dead serious.

1.  Look in the mirror
2.  Ask yourself:  "Would I hire me if my JOB and FAMILY was on the line?
3.  Act accordingly

If you can, looking yourself in the mirror, walk in there, and, be ok, then, go with god, but, don't be timid.  The worst mistake you could make is to not be confident inyourself.
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:18:21 PM EDT
[#6]
No, don't shave your pubes!!!!!!!!!

ETA-I didn't even read th topic, my bad.
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:20:00 PM EDT
[#7]
Only shave your eyebrows off
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:22:44 PM EDT
[#8]
You'll look like a kid trying to look older with a trendy beard.
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:26:56 PM EDT
[#9]

Quoted:

It's not at the point where you could call it "trendy".
Link Posted: 8/22/2005 9:28:04 PM EDT
[#10]
Shave for now and then find out how big a stickler your supervisor is then go from there.