Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/11/2005 3:24:39 PM EDT
How many men( I'm assuming it's a strictly male phenomena) are allowed to do this or does it drive your wife or girlfriend nuts. Without even thinking brought my mail to the dinner table and was reading it looked up and my wife had that classic pissed off wife look, mainly because she banned reading during meals eons ago.
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 3:29:50 PM EDT
[#1]
well, i am a college student, so i do about anything when i eat.  when we eat together, the G/F doesnt seem to care, unless it is a special occasion.
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 3:31:08 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 3:32:50 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I only do it when I am alone, never when eating with the g/f.

Oh .... OK

You did say with , my mistake
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 3:46:20 PM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 3:46:55 PM EDT
[#5]
It's very rude if you're eating with someone.  It basically sends the message "Well I can't expect anything interesting or worthwhile from you, so I'm going to read this book/letter/magazine/whatever."

Maybe not if it's breakfast and you can share the paper.
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 4:03:35 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
How many men( I'm assuming it's a strictly male phenomena) are allowed to do this or does it drive your wife or girlfriend nuts. Without even thinking brought my mail to the dinner table and was reading it looked up and my wife had that classic pissed off wife look, mainly because she banned reading during meals eons ago.

I don't understand the "not allowed" part?
Or, really, the "wife banned it" part.

Yes, I read during meals.  So does Gloria, and if the kids ever neaten the way they eat they can too.

Larry
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 4:06:55 PM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 8/11/2005 4:08:18 PM EDT
[#8]
I went to a dinner with a friend and he grabs a paper and starts reading...  I was like, WTF.  

I dont ask him to eat with me anymore.