Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/1/2005 5:59:09 PM EDT
My wife is a Kindergarten teacher.

Today was her first day with her new class.  I was in her classroom for about 30 minutes this afternoon watching her manage this classroom of 20-some 5-year olds.

As a 20 year veteran, I can say this:  

I was terrified.

I don't know how she does it.  It was a case of herding cats.  I've been in situations where guns were trained, locked & loaded, but it doesn't compare it to what I saw today.

Man!
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:01:00 PM EDT
[#1]
shock collars and lots of them.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:02:03 PM EDT
[#2]
Herding dog.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:03:13 PM EDT
[#3]
All she has to do is kill just one of them...after that the rest will do as she says.

SGat1r5
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:05:11 PM EDT
[#4]
Special koolaid will do the trick.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:05:29 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
All she has to do is kill just one of them...after that the rest will do as she says.

SGat1r5

Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:06:12 PM EDT
[#6]
I've herded cats for years...developers.

They're all 4 inside.

Ugh.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:06:23 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:

SGat1r5

I'm not so sure.  If they try it, they better send more than one hitman.  I think if the kids group together, they could take on one by themselves.

She really ought to get combat pay.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:06:30 PM EDT
[#8]
I had a hard enough time handling my 4 and 5-year old daughters this past week. TWENTY of them? I'd go postal.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 6:07:00 PM EDT
[#9]
You must set the rule that you are the Superior and you tell them what to do. This doesn't mean that it needs to be basic training, but you must set the rules and live by them. As the time goes on you can start toning down the rules and let them develope their own personalities.