Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/8/2001 12:42:10 PM EDT
I just had a revelation after reading SteyrAug's post on "Who is AR-15" and his comment that we all seem to get along...why don't I post a "Looking for Work" topic!?!?!

I am looking for a new job in the Houston area (where I live), and thought maybe some of the Houston people might read this and can put me on to some opportunities.  Maybe I can even find a new shooting buddy.

My qualifications/experience?  In short, I have an MBA with about 8 years experience in Product Marketing as well as Sales in the software industry (some oil and gas industry mixed in).  Honest, hard-working, and above all else...a family man that puts family first.  If you want more info on me, just email me at "[email protected]".  Please tell me a bit about your company and job requirements.  If you are a "Head Hunter"...go ahead and contact me as I am willing to hear what companies you are tight with.

Hope I get some replies.  And heck, maybe we can go shooting at lunch some day!
Link Posted: 7/8/2001 3:41:33 PM EDT
[#1]
Cant help with the job, I am a blue coller my self.  Looking for some one to shoot the ship with to.
Link Posted: 7/8/2001 5:14:58 PM EDT
[#2]
BTT

Falcon2:  Well, blue collar/white collar/no collar...it doesn't matter.  I guess I am considered "white collar" due to my profession...but the days of me wearing dress shirts daily and ties are GONE.  They would have to pay me an obscene amount of money to get me to dress up in a monkey suit everyday--that's why I enjoy the software industry.  "Dressing up" for a client is Dockers and a Golf Shirt.
Link Posted: 7/8/2001 5:20:27 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 7/8/2001 5:29:43 PM EDT
[#4]
GI...That wouldnt be J&R (new name and owners)on 1266 would it? If so, our towns are very close.
Link Posted: 7/8/2001 5:37:54 PM EDT
[#5]