Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 5/22/2005 10:03:57 PM EDT
    I have seen a lot of bashing of newer members.  Why is this?  I respect the people that have made this site what it is,  but there needs to be some new blood come in to add different  life experience as well.

Yes, I am a newbie to the site, No I can't sit behind a computer all day and look at my new favorite place to be(on the web).  
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 10:05:16 PM EDT
[#1]
Right of passage I guess.  

Who cares...its only the interweb.
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 10:06:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 10:09:43 PM EDT
[#3]
Because humiliating another person gives one a sense of power, fuck them and welcome. BTW I was formerly known as camel1 and I started from scratch again just to change my screen name. Are you in the USFS?
Link Posted: 5/22/2005 10:10:08 PM EDT
[#4]
There's NO problem at all with being a new member.  All of us were new member at some point.

A high post count (like mine ) is just indicative of how some of us have no real life!

The only time people seem to really comment on someone's "newbie" staus, is if some newcomes starts posting provocative and inflamatory topics, like "Hillary Clinton is awesome, and all you inbred gunowners should bow down and worship her", or "the M16 is crap, and will be replaced by the XM-8 in six weeks" ... or something like that.  

Link Posted: 5/22/2005 10:14:39 PM EDT
[#5]

It's simply allowing for a period of getting to know each other.

Would you, on your first few visits to someone's house flop down on the couch, kick off your shoes, put your feet on the coffee table, fart, scratch your balls and then start making demands and shouting your opinions in your hosts face?

No, I wouldn't either but you'd be damned surprised how many people show up on a forum like this and do the cyberspace equivalent of what I've described.