Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/12/2001 8:50:10 PM EDT
Ok, I am in my second semester of freshman year and I have zero free time, I haven't posted in two weeks. Calc III is kicking my ass, we have to memorize everything since it is calculator free. Does it get any worse?

radioman
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 8:58:59 PM EDT
[#1]
RadioMan:
It does suck to be you.
Seriously, Yes it does get worse, depending just which engineering you're in.
I was mechanical...jeez, did that suck arse.
ThermoI/II, Statics, Machinery I/II,ALGOR,blahblahblah...
But on the bright side, when you're done, you'll be capable of solving just about any problem that comes your way.
Also, the $$$ ain't so bad either.
Stick to it & take as many odd-ball electives that you can (German, Recreation studies,etc) because those classes are where the ladies are.

Paul

BTW, which school are you at?
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 8:59:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Been there.  I'm a Computer Engineering Senior.  It only gets worse!  The difference is that you will adjust and learn how to study better.... I hope [:)]
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 9:01:16 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm in electrical. You are right about the girlies though, my engr/math/physics classes are 95% male. My GE courses are 75% female. Go figure.
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 9:27:35 PM EDT
[#4]
RadioMan:

Is that Electrical Engr or Electrical/Electronics Engr?

Either way, it was too hard for me.
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 9:35:14 PM EDT
[#5]
I feel your pain. I did the double major in physics & EE thing. Stick with it...just keep thinking of all the bitchin' rifles you'll be able to afford when you graduate. I'd be happy to try and answer any Calc III questions you have, if I can remember any of it.
Link Posted: 2/12/2001 9:37:17 PM EDT
[#6]