Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/13/2004 10:19:40 AM EDT
I am in my 3rd year of college and for my speech class I talked about the Clinton Gun Ban. My main points were that the ban did not keep these guns off of the street and it only affected cosmetic aspects of these weapons. I was flawless. I owned the audience. But turns out the teacher is a huge lefty and she didnt like it that much. Looser gave me a 74 and I did nothing wrong but challenge her beliefs.
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:22:04 AM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
I am in my 3rd year of college and for my speech class I talked about the Clinton Gun Ban. My main points were that the ban did not keep these guns off of the street and it only affected cosmetic aspects of these weapons. I was flawless. I owned the audience. But turns out the teacher is a huge lefty and she didnt like it that much. Looser gave me a 74 and I did nothing wrong but challenge her beliefs.

Should've brought in an "example" for a more "persuasive" argument.
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:23:05 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Should've brought in an "example" for a more "persuasive" argument.

lol
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:25:16 AM EDT
[#3]
This thread about sums up how I feel about teachers.

www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=1&f=5&t=282650
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:25:52 AM EDT
[#4]
Somethings are more important than a good grade.

Thank you.
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:26:39 AM EDT
[#5]
I would challenge the grade if you completed the assignments regulations exactly. Challenge the 74. That sounds low to me if you performed well.
Link Posted: 10/13/2004 10:28:37 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Thank you.

Well she said to do the speech on something you feel strongly about so i did.