Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/6/2004 6:22:56 PM EDT
For the longest time, 1911s never appealed to me.  Until last year when I started shooting a friend's Les Baer.  I have heard the 1911 sickness is as bad, if not worse, than the dreaded BRD.

It started today, I got a new Kimber TLE II.  Man, I like this gun.  I can see how they are addictive.
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:24:45 PM EDT
[#1]
The force is poweful with the 1911, yes...do not attempt to overcome it.

Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:25:20 PM EDT
[#2]
all guns are addictive

sans the shitty guns such as hi-point or jennings.........................perhaps i should say instead, excellent gun craftsmanship is addictive
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:27:07 PM EDT
[#3]
Last Man Standing did it for me.  Lo to the unwitting BG that trys to come up against me and my 1911.  Those things will knock a full grown man 40-50 feet through the air like a thrown rag doll!

When I collect my Powerball winnings there will be a lot less orphaned 1911s out there.
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:32:16 PM EDT
[#4]
Welcome to the club, and congrats on the new purchase (nice choice BTW!).

There really is absolutely nothing else in the world quite like the 1911. It is much like the AR15, in as much as it is a near perfect design.
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:32:34 PM EDT
[#5]
Resistance is futile!! Submit to the power of the 1911 or you will be destroyed!
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:43:10 PM EDT
[#6]
Can't beat a design that's right at 100 yrs old and is still kicking the crap out of all comers.
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:44:18 PM EDT
[#7]
Ah Kimber TLE II, my next purchase.
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:49:20 PM EDT
[#8]
We will see him at the meeting this weekend.

"Hi, I am racer934 and I am a 1911-o-holic."

MT see ya there
Link Posted: 10/6/2004 6:50:47 PM EDT
[#9]
Sorry - I will not be at the meeting.  I'll be at the range.

Link Posted: 10/6/2004 7:24:23 PM EDT
[#10]