Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/16/2004 3:52:09 PM EDT
I am new to AR's and want to buy one, but don't know what to do.  Is it better to buy the upper and lower seperatly?  I am working on a budget, but don't want a hunk of junk either.  From what little I've read, I think that I want to stay away from Olympic's
Any suggestions???
I'm looking for something that is reasonably priced of course.
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 3:53:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Buy one that goes bang
If your into tinkering buy the parts.  If you just want the gun, buy whatever one you fall in love with at the fun shop!
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 3:58:14 PM EDT
[#3]
Bushmaster used from AR member $1000
Bushmaster new from bushmaster $1500
Build your own, save $300 - $500 take a couple months to learn
Avoid Olympic
Read the posts if you want to learn the fine points and save some money.
Spend some good money, buy some ammo, go shoot and have fun instead of learning and reading the posts.

I had a great friend get me into the black gun, learned a lot from him, saved money and time.

Never thought I would have one, but not only are they fun, they are very practical for home self defense and more importantly piece of mind. You can protect yourself with other weapons, but with an AR, you can protect yourself, your family and your neighborhood. And you know you can do it without a doubt with the AR. With the others, you think you can.

DMOS

Enjoy
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 4:11:16 PM EDT
[#4]
if complete one: bushmaster
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 4:17:33 PM EDT
[#5]
+1 for Bushy if complete.
Rock River's are great also...
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 5:34:36 PM EDT
[#6]