Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/10/2004 5:50:19 AM EDT
Well it's now Friday and I haven't seen my house in daylight since the Monday after the hurricane hit us. I'm working 15 hour days on storm recovery and so far our utility has restored a little more than 50% of the electric service to our customers. We're on track to finish up by next Tuesday...just about in time for Ivan to come in and mess everything up again.

I keep asking myself why it is that I work in the utility industry. I'm just a glutton for punishment, I guess...
Link Posted: 9/10/2004 5:50:57 AM EDT
[#1]
BOHICA
Link Posted: 9/10/2004 5:51:11 AM EDT
[#2]
Start drinking heavily.

Uhhh... not before working on the power lines tho.

- BG
Link Posted: 9/10/2004 6:00:54 AM EDT
[#3]
Well , sorry for your predicament. But, keep up the good work man! My hat is off to you and everyone else out there giving 110% to get the power back on for your fellow Floridians. I was in Charleston when Hugo came through. I was in the Corps and we went out and were kind of a jack of all trades unit. Our OS was 0311/8151 but when we we not on duty we were out using chain saws , clearing downed trees , handing out water and grocerys to everyone, you know doind everything we could to help. that included taking down some looters. Not shooting them but kind of making a citizens arrest. The looters were criminals in our book so we did what we felt was right with them until police could show up. Which sometimes took awhile. Anyway, keep hammering away man! Take care.
Link Posted: 9/10/2004 6:14:08 AM EDT
[#4]