Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/16/2001 11:41:53 PM EDT
I plan on shooting High Power for the first time this weekend. I have shooting my stock   AR-15 for about 2 years now and I have been doing some serious training for the last 4 months. The best I have been able to do is get about 4-6 out of 10 shots in the black. would anybody take an educated guess how competive I am going to be. Should I plan on looking for my name at the bottom of the list. I plan on shooting in about 5 matches this summer regardless how I do this weekend. I am going to use this to see how much I improve of the next couple of years.

Six
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 12:06:55 AM EDT
[#1]
Great
You'll love it. You'll also get a Garand out of it.

Just try to relax and enjoy the first match, don't worry about your score.

Don't forget to bring your sling.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 12:27:36 AM EDT
[#2]
Kalamazoo?
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 12:38:40 AM EDT
[#3]
six: may the force be with you.
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 3:38:47 AM EDT
[#4]
Damn!!!! i was trying to forget my first (and only) highpower match.  Setting was Stone Bay Range at Camp Lejeune NC...A buddy and i went because his cousin was in charge of some sort of unit out there and all we had to do was show up-didn't have to bring anything...we shot out to 600--had a great time--the grunts gave us loads of brass--it was hot as shit--i remember the M16s  had three different trigger pulls due to the 3 shot burst gizmo--i should have my butt kicked for not going back now that i have all the stuff to go with except coat and glove but with cowboy.action pistol.skeet.trap.3 gun there just is not time.....How did i do you asked???? Well my buddy and i shot the two lowest scores of the day but mine was higher than his so all was not lost.....Dick
Link Posted: 5/17/2001 4:22:27 AM EDT
[#5]
I shot my first match this past weekend. Its a rush, man.