Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/25/2003 8:37:44 AM EDT
How do you like it? Ever get ripped off?
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:40:18 AM EDT
[#1]
I've bought/sold about 30 or 40 things. In my experience, buying from somebody with good feedback works out. If you're guided by feedback generally you're OK. I have heard horror stories though. Use your common sense.
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:40:52 AM EDT
[#2]
500 plus transactions with no problems.

Knock on wood.
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:44:11 AM EDT
[#3]
I'm at 365 and only been stiffed once for $10.00.
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:44:27 AM EDT
[#4]
I buy/sell there [i]occasionally[/i], but I've never had any problems on either side of the deal. I have only used it to buy out-of-production items that are not generally available elsewhere.
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:44:46 AM EDT
[#5]
I've been buying from there for quite a few years now. So far so good no problems . I agree with DOW , just make sure you use common sense. Good Luck
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:49:19 AM EDT
[#6]
Almost weekly for many years, and only one trouble transaction, and I was the seller!
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 8:59:21 AM EDT
[#7]
Bought a lot recently--no problems so far.  Just pay attention to feedback and use common sense, as mentioned above.
Link Posted: 12/25/2003 9:00:04 AM EDT
[#8]
Yep, a lot. Over 500 transactions. Got ripped once. Also, I've been refunded by Paypal for a deal gone bad. Recently, I didn't get 80 Gillette Mach 3 razor blades I paid for, so I filed with Paypal. A couple of days later, I received an email from the seller, who claimed he just got out of the hospital, after a fire that claimed most of his merchandise and records. A day later he sent me a tracking number. Got the blades with an additional 8 pack thrown in for free.