Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/2/2001 1:32:35 PM EDT
I was thinking about a couple guns today and was wondering where there are.  

The first gun is Wyatt Earp's six shooter.  I'm guessing he carried a Colt SAA. Anyone know what caliber and where it presently resides?

The second gun I was thinking of was the pistol used to assassinate Archduke Ferdinand that started World War I.  Again, does anyone know the make/model/caliber of the weapon and where it presently resides?

Please feel free to add to my small list of famous guns in history.

Link Posted: 5/2/2001 1:35:24 PM EDT
[#1]
Please excuse the wrong "there" in the thread title.  And I'm majoring in mass communication.....[V]
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 1:35:35 PM EDT
[#2]
Everyone here is well aware of the firearms I own.
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 1:37:55 PM EDT
[#3]
I believe the weapon used in the assasination was an FN model 00 7.65 pistol.
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 1:40:52 PM EDT
[#4]
Yeah anybody know where the Secret Service AR-15 is that killed JFK?  Good luck
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 2:39:04 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Yeah anybody know where the Secret Service AR-15 is that killed JFK?  Good luck
View Quote

yeah they used hollow points to eliminate any possability of reconstruction..
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 2:46:22 PM EDT
[#6]
dont know about the other two but the 1911 that was pulled on ford is in the greald r ford museum in grand rapids michigan
its a nice looking piece too.  dont bother going there its the biggest waste of 6.00 you can think of
Link Posted: 5/2/2001 2:59:00 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
The second gun I was thinking of was the pistol used to assassinate Archduke Ferdinand that started World War I.  Again, does anyone know the make/model/caliber of the weapon and where it presently resides?
View Quote

I dunno, but I do remember that there was a thing about that gun on one of the History Channel's "Lost and Found" shows.