Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/17/2015 8:11:58 PM EDT
What do you guys use? I have always gone to h&r block but I pay 250-300$ and I do know that no matter who does your taxes, you should be held liable for same amount of done correctly. So, I'm thinking about using a diy tax service. I don't need a middle man to help me in case of audit as I don't cheat and even if you do then their help is not needed anyway. I do itemize tithe, real estate tax etc but that should be an option with diy services. So...any suggesstions?
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:39:51 PM EDT
[#1]
Try TurboTax. You can always go back to Block if you don't like it.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:43:19 PM EDT
[#2]
As a tax professional I suggest you do what's gonna get you the biggest refund. If you don't have a lot of right offs then turbo tax may be the way to go. Either way, you'll still have to pay fees to process/efile your taxes.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:44:50 PM EDT
[#3]
I use a tax pro..but I don't have to file this year.......only income was the AK PFD.....
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:46:34 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
As a tax professional I suggest you do what's gonna get you the biggest refund. If you don't have a lot of right offs then turbo tax may be the way to go. Either way, you'll still have to pay fees to process/efile your taxes.
View Quote

Thank goodness you weren't an English professional.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:46:58 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
I use a tax pro..but I don't have to file this year.......only income was the AK PFD.....
View Quote

Just FYI, just because you didn't have income doesn't mean you can't get a refund.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:47:26 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Aren't
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 8:49:01 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

Just FYI, just because you didn't have income doesn't mean you can't get a refund.