Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 81
Posted: 9/19/2014 9:06:30 PM EDT
Title edited to reflect what this thread has turned into: a general USPSA discussion open to videos, pictures, questions, and overall complaining/bragging.
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:07:36 PM EDT
[#1]
Slow is smooth, smooth is fast.

Have fun!
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:08:21 PM EDT
[#2]
Don't shoot yourself.
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:09:12 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
I'm jumping into the USPSA world tomorrow morning bright and early. I've never done any organized shooting events before, so this will be a learning experience. Does GD have any nuggets of wisdom to a new guy?
View Quote

Just don't nervously anticipate everything that can go wrong and ways for you to embarrass yourself.

Don't think about those things at all.  
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:09:40 PM EDT
[#4]
Lord loves a working man.

See a doctor and get rid of it.

Don't trust whitey.
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:11:19 PM EDT
[#5]
Ask lots of questions. Go slow. Dont try to match the pros speed. Dont take a trip to dairy queen

The most important think is safety. If u are unsure a out something,ask
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:11:24 PM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Just don't nervously anticipate everything that can go wrong and ways for you to embarrass yourself.

View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:
I'm jumping into the USPSA world tomorrow morning bright and early. I've never done any organized shooting events before, so this will be a learning experience. Does GD have any nuggets of wisdom to a new guy?

I've already accepted the fact that I WILL embarrass myself. I'm not afraid to be bad at something new. Just gives me something to work on.
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:11:58 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

Don't trust whitey.
View Quote

Wrong thread?
Link Posted: 9/19/2014 9:12:50 PM EDT
[#8]