Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/15/2001 4:32:48 PM EDT
I have a question:

First, instead of getting involved with the group purchase, I bought the rifle I wanted from ArmaLite.   If you would have offered a rifle I desired I would have picked one up.

My question concerns the 750K that antiUSSA and the gang is stuck with.  How does this work?  If the rifles are not built, then where is the value added?  Did someone schedule 1000 rifles and then sign a P.O. against the order?  I work in manufacturing and something stinks.  I would buy a rifle if it were a good value, like a DCM rifle at a fair price.  I just don’t understand who is getting screwed here.  If the guns are not all built, and all the parts are not available for production, what’s the bitch?  It sounds like RRA is not being flexible.  Why not just offer the upper and lower and a list of options?  I think the group would prefer access to a good rifle at a fair price.
Link Posted: 4/15/2001 5:03:23 PM EDT
[#1]
$660 for a RRA rifle not a 'good rifle at a fair price".  If that isn't a good deal, then what is?  

I'm not sure what the details of the 750K are, but it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure one thing out.  When a few guys approach a company (or several companies in this case) and offer a group purchase for 1000 rifles and then only 180 or so people end up buying, then I wouldn't think they would have a leg to stand on when approaching the companies in a year to do another limited edition.  

anti stated in one of his previous posts that RRA thought we were 'full of hot air', well, after only 180 or so rifles have sold to this point it looks like we are.
Link Posted: 4/15/2001 5:03:29 PM EDT
[#2]
Obviously, your question is best answered by antiUSSA or Grin&Barret, but I would like to give my .02cents guess on the subject. AntiUSSA and Grin&Barret, if I am wrong with my view on the subject,please correct me if I am wrong.